Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Friday , March 22 2019
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / ABUAD Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Academic Session – Check Here

ABUAD Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Academic Session – Check Here

The Afe Babalola University, ABUAD academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session has been made available. by the management of the university

According to the calendar, fresh students registration will commence on August 28th, 2017. Lectures for fresh students will commence on September 4th, 2017 while lectures for returning students will commence September 11th, 2017.

The complete details of the calendar are as indicated below;

First Semester

S/N ITEM DATE
1 FRESH STUDENTS’ REGISTRATION AND ORIENTATION IN THIS ORDER
A. College of Medicine and Health Sciences Monday, 28th August 2017
B. College of Engineering Tuesday, 29th August 2017
C. College of Law Wednesday, 30th August 2017
D. College of Social and Management Sciences Thursday, 31st August 2017
E. College of Sciences Friday, 1st September 2017
2. ORIENTATION FOR ALL FRESH STUDENTS Saturday, 2nd – 4th September 2017
3. RETURNING STUDENTS’ RESUMPTION
A. College of Medicine and Health Sciences Monday ,4th September 2017
B. College of Engineering Tuesday, 5th September 2017
C. College of Law Wednesday , 6th September 2017
D. College of Social and Management Sciences Thursday, 7th September 2017
E. College of Sciences Friday, 8th September 2017
4 FRESH STUDENTS’ LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 4th September 2017
5. RETURNING STUDENTS LECTURE
BEGINS
Monday, 11th September
2017
6. FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS Mon. 27th November –
Fri. 15th December 2017
7. END OF FIRST SEMESTER Friday 15th December
2017
8. FIRST SEMESTER BREAK Saturday 16th December
2017
9. MARKING AND PROCESSING OF RESULTS Sat 16th December 2017
– Thur. 4th January 2018

Second Semester

1. STUDENTS RESUMPTION FOR SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS Friday, 5th January 2018
2. LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 8th January 2018
3. FINAL YEAR EXAMINATIONS Monday, 9th – 14th April 2018
4. SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS Monday, 16th April – 4th May 2018
5. END OF SESSION Friday, 4th May 2018
6. STUDENTS’ VACATION Saturday, 6th May 2018
7. MARKING & PROCESSING OF RESULTS Saturday, 6th – 21st May 2018
Share This Post
2Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Federal university gusau Federal University Gusau (FUGUSAU) www.fugus.edu.ng

FUGUS Pre-degree Admission List 2018/2019 Released

FUGUS  1st and 2nd Batch Pre-degree Admission List have been released by the management of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *