Sunday , May 31 2020
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / FUOYE Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

FUOYE Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

FUOYE Academic Calendar: This s to inform all students of the Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE) that the Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 session is out. The academic calendar shows a break down of activities and events in the university for the 2019/2020 academic session. The break down is as shown on the table below;

Fuoye Academic Calendar 2019/2020

First (1st) Semester

DATES EVENTS
Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020 Resumption, Screening, and Registration of Fresh Students
Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020 Late registration for fresh students
Monday 3rd February 2020 Resumption/ Registration for Returning Students/Lecture begin for fresh students
Monday 10th February Lectures Begin for returning Students
Monday 17th February – Monday 24th February 2020 Late Payment of School Fees/Registration for Returning Students (attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)
Friday 20th March 2020 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 15th May 2020 Lectures End for all Students
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May 2020 Revision Week for all Students
Monday 25th May 2020 First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students
Saturday 13th June 2020 First Semester Examinations End for all Students
End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 15th – Friday 26th June 2020 First Semester Break
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of Fresh & Returning Students 3 Weeks
Lectures 13 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 19 Weeks

Second (2nd) Semester

DATES EVENTS
Monday 29th June 2020 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 29th June to July 6th 2020 Registration
Monday 10th – Friday 14th August 2020 Students Union Week
Friday 2nd October 2020 Lectures End
Monday 5th – Friday 9th October 2020 Revision Week
Monday 12th October 2020 Second Semester Examinations Begin
Saturday 31st October 2020 Second Semester Examinations End
Thursday 26th November 2020 End of 2019/2020 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures 13 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examination 3 Weeks
Total 17 Weeks
Share This Post:

Check Also

Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Nigeria, FUTO news

FUTO Matriculation Ceremony For 2019/2020 Session

The Federal University of Technology, Owerri, FUTO matriculation ceremony for the 2019//2020 academic session has been …

One comment

  1. pls let me when DE form is on sale

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *