Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Wednesday , July 24 2019
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / FUOYE Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

FUOYE Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

FUOYE Academic Calendar: This s to inform all students of the Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE) that the Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 session is out. The academic calendar shows a break down of activities and events in the university for the 2018/2019 academic session. The break down is as shown on the table below;

Fuoye Academic Calendar 2018/2019

FIRST SEMESTER 2018/2019

DATES EVENTS
Monday 10th – Sunday 23rd December 2018 Resumption & Online Registration For Fresh Students
Monday 24th – Sunday 30th December 2018 Late Registration for Fresh Students
Monday 11th – Sunday 24th February 2019 Online Registration for Returning Students
Monday 18th February 2019 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 25th February – Sunday 10th March 2019 Late Payment of School Fees for Returning/Fresh Students

(attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)

Friday 15th March 2019 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 17th May 2019 Lectures End for all Students
Monday 20th – Friday 24th May 2019 Revision Week for all Students
Monday 27th May 2019 First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students
Friday 14th June 2019 First Semester Examinations End for all Students

End of First Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session

Monday 15th June – Friday 28th June 2019 First Semester Break
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of Fresh & Returning Students              2  Weeks

Lectures                                                                 13  Weeks

Revision                                                                   1  Week

Examinations                                                           3  Weeks

Total                                                                 19  Weeks

 

 

   SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019

DATES EVENTS
Monday 1st July 2019 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 15th – Friday 19th July 2019 Students Union Week
Friday 27th September 2019 Lectures End
Monday 30th September – Friday 4th October 2019 Revision Week
Monday 7th October 2019 Second Semester Examinations Begin
Friday 25th October 2019 Second Semester Examinations End
Friday 6th December 2019 End of 2018/2019 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures                                                                   13  Weeks

Revision                                                                     1  Week

Examination                                                               3  Weeks

Total                                                                       17  Weeks          

 NOTE:

  1. Sporting Activities for All Students: Friday of Every Week from 1pm.
  2. 2019/2020 Academic Session Begins 6th January, 2020.
Share This Post
8Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Federal University of Agriculture, Markurdi, FUAM NEWS

FUAM Admission List (1st, 2nd, 3rd 4th) For 2018/2019 Session Out

Get Post UTME Questions & Answers This is to inform the public that the FUAM …

One comment

  1. pls let me when DE form is on sale

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *