Tuesday , October 20 2020
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / IBBU resumption and revised academic calendar for 2019/2020 session

IBBU resumption and revised academic calendar for 2019/2020 session

The Senate of Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai has approved a revised Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 for the completion of the First Semester, and the commencement
of Second Semester.

The calendar, as released from the Academic Planning Unit, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, and signed by the Director, Academic Planning is as follows:

a) Resumption of Post-graduate, final year and pre-final year students is Monday, 19th October 2020.

(Hostels open on Sunday,18th October 2020)

b) Revision for  final year and pre-final year classes is Monday, 19th 0ctober,  2020 to Friday, 30th October 2020
(2 weeks)

c) First-semester examination for final year and pre-final students is Monday,
2nd  November 2020 to Friday,13th November 2020
(2 weeks)

d) Resumption of students of other levels is Monday, 16th November 2020 to Friday, 27th November 2020
(2 weeks)

e) First Semester Examination for students of other levels will take place from Monday, 30th November, 2020 to Friday, 11th December, 2020
(2 weeks)

SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020

a) Second Semester Lectures for all undergraduate students commence on Monday, 14th December 2020 to Friday, 26th February 2021.
(12 weeks)

b) Second Semester Examination for all undergraduate students commence on Monday, 1st March, 2021 to Friday, 19th March, 2021
(3 weeks)

Similarly, below is the proposed revised Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 Session in respect of Part-Time Degree Programme

a) Second Semester Lectures
Start on Friday, 23rd October, 2020 and
end on Saturday, 16th January, 2021
(10 weeks)

b) Second Semester Exams
Start on Thursday, 21st January, 2021 and end on Saturday, 30th January, 2021
(2weeks)

c) End of 2019/2020 session
Saturday, 30th January, 2021.

Share This Post:

Check Also

Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State Nigeria, OKOPOLY NEWS

Federal Polytechnic Oko resumption and academic calendar for 2019/2020 session

The Management of Federal Polytechnic Oko, (OKOPOLY) has released the academic calendar for the completion of the 2019/2020 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *