Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Tuesday , July 23 2019
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / KWASU 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Published

KWASU 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Published

The Kwara State University 2017/2018 academic calendar has been made available by the management of the university. According to the management, the breakdown for 2017/2018 academic activities is as follows;

Harmattan,Semester 2017

Monday 7th August, 2017                       – Student Registration online/Orientation week begins

Monday14th August,2017            – Classes begin

Monday21stAugust, 2017                      -STUDENTS REGISTRATION ENDS

Thursday–Friday October,2017                       -Mid-Term Break

Tuesday7thNovember, 2017                 -UNDERGRADUATE MATRICULATION DAY/CEREMONY

Friday24thNovember,2017       -Classes end

Monday–Sat.27th Nov.-2nd  Dec,3rd – Final Examination

Saturday 2nd December, 2017               – Harmattan Semester Break begins

Friday8th December, 2017                     – All Grades Uploaded and Submitted to HODs by 12noon

Tuesday12th December, 2017    -College BoardsǯMeetingtoApproveGradesby4.PM

Thursday 14thDecember,2017                             – SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am

Friday15thDecember,2017                   – Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM

Saturday 16th December, 2017  – Electronic Release of GRADES, 12noon

Rain Semester,2018

Monday8th January, 2018                       – Add and /Drop begins

Monday 15th January,2018                     – Classes begin

Monday22ndJanuary, 2018          -Add and /Drop Ends

Thursday–Fri.22nd-23th March,2018            -Mid-Term Break

Monday 26th March, 2018                      – Classes resume

Saturday 28thApril,2018                       – Classes end

Monday–Sat.30th April – 5th May, -Final Examination

Saturday 5th May,2018                                                            – Rain Semester ends

Friday 11th May, 2018                             – Final Grades Upload and Submission to HOD by 12noon

Monday 14th May,2018              -College Boards Meeting to Approve Grades by 4.PM

Thursday 17th May,2018                                       – SBC Meeting on Grades

Friday 18th May,2018                             – Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM

Saturday 19th May, 2018                                                    -Electronic Release of Final GRADES to students by 12 noon

Saturday 2nd June, 2018                 -2018 Convocation Day

Long Vacation (Summer) Session, 2018

Monday 4thJune,2018                            – Classes Begin

Monday 11th June,2018                          -8-Week and 1st 4Week Sessions Begin

Monday 18th June,2018                          – 1st4-Week Session Ends

Monday 25th June,2018                          – 2nd4-Week Session Begins

Monday 9th July,2018                             – 6-Week Session Begins

Monday 16th July, 2018                           – All Session End

Friday 20th   July, 2018                           -SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am

Friday 20th July, 2018                             – Senate Meeting to approve of Results by1PM Monday

23rd  July, 2018                                             -Electronic Release of Grades to Students, 4.00PM

 

Share This Post
2Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Federal University of Agriculture, Markurdi, FUAM NEWS

FUAM Admission List (1st, 2nd, 3rd 4th) For 2018/2019 Session Out

Get Post UTME Questions & Answers This is to inform the public that the FUAM …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *