Tuesday , February 18 2020
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / MOUAU Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

MOUAU Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

The Academic Calendar of the Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU) for the 2019/2020 academic session has been published.  New and returning students of the university and the pubic are hereby informed that Academic Activities for 2019/2020 Academic session has been scheduled to run as follows;

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

First Semester

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday 5th January 2020 Fresh Students return for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 6th January – Friday 10th January 2020 Registration of Fresh students
Sunday 12th January 2020 Old students return for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 13th January – Friday 24th January 2020 Orientation of Fresh students/Registration of Old Students
Monday 27th January 2020 Lectures begin for both Fresh and Old Students
Monday 27th January – Friday 7th February 2020 Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday 21st February 2020 Matriculation for Fresh Students
Friday 8th May 20202 Lectures End
Monday 11th May – Friday 15th May, 2020 Revision
Monday 18th May – 11th June 2020 First Semester Examination
Thursday 11th June 2020 First Semester Ends
FIRST SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures 15 weeks
Revision 1 week
Examination 3 weeks
Total 19 weeks

Second Semester

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday 21st June 2020 Students return to Campus for Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 22nd June 2020 Lectures begin with Regular Registration
Friday 3rd July 2020 Regular Registration Ends
Monday 6th July – Friday 10th July 2020 Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Monday 10th August – Friday 14th August 2020 Students Union Activities
Friday 9th October 2020 Lectures End
Monday 12th – Friday 16th October 2020 Revision
Monday 19th October – Friday 6th November 2020 Second Semester Examination
Friday 6th November 2020 Non-graduating students vacate the campus/ End of 2019/2020 academic session
Monday 9th – Friday 20th November 2020 External Examination
Monday 23rd November Consideration of Results
Sunday 29th November 2020 Resumption of 2020/2021 Academic Session
SECOND SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures 15 weeks
Revision 1 week
Examination 3 weeks
Student Union Activities 1 week
Total 20 weeks

 

Share This Post:

Check Also

AHMADU BELLO UNIVERSITY, ZARIA (ABU) News www.abu.edu.ng

ABU Postgraduate Admission List Out – 2019/2020

ABU Postgraduate Admission List for the 2019/2020 Academic Session has been published.  This is to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *