Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Tuesday , July 23 2019
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / MOUAU Academic Calendar (Revised) For 2018/2019 Session

MOUAU Academic Calendar (Revised) For 2018/2019 Session

The Revised Academic Calendar of the Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published.  See full details below;

MOUAU Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

First Semester

DATES ACTIVITIES
   
Sunday 21st October 2018 Fresh Students return for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October 2018 Registration of Fresh students
Sunday 23rd February 2019 Old students return for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 25th February – Friday 6th March 2019 Orientation of Fresh students/Registration of Old Students
Monday 4th March 2019 Lectures begin for both Fresh and Old Students
Monday 4th  – Friday 8th March 2019 Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday 22nd  March 2019 Matriculation for Fresh Students
Friday 14th June 2019 Lectures End
Monday 17th June – Friday 21st June 2019 Revision
Monday 24th June – Friday 15th July 2019 First Semester Examination
Friday 15th July 2019 First Semester Ends
   
FIRST SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures 15 weeks
Revision 1 week
Examination 3 weeks
Total 19 weeks

 

Second Semester

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday 28th July 2019 Students return to Campus for Second Semester 2018/2019 academic session
Monday 29th July 2019 Lectures begin with Regular Registration
Friday 2nd August 2019 Regular Registration Ends
Monday 5th August – Friday 9th August 2019 Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Monday 16th September  –Friday 20th September 2019 Students Union Activities
Friday 8th November 2019 Lectures End
Monday 11th  – 15th November 2019 Revision
Monday 18th November – Monday 9th December 2019 Second Semester Examination
Monday 9th December 2019 Non-graduating students vacate the campus/ End of 2018/2019 academic session
Monday 9th December – Friday 20th December 2019 External Examination
Monday 6th January 2020 Consideration of Results
Sunday 19th January 2020 Resumption of 2019/2020 session
   
SECOND SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures 15 weeks
Revision 1 week
Examination 3 weeks
Student Union Activities 1 week
Total 20 weeks
Share This Post
6Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Federal University of Agriculture, Markurdi, FUAM NEWS

FUAM Admission List (1st, 2nd, 3rd 4th) For 2018/2019 Session Out

Get Post UTME Questions & Answers This is to inform the public that the FUAM …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *