Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Monday , November 19 2018
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / UNILAG Resumption Date and Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

UNILAG Resumption Date and Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

UNILAG Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published by the management of the university. According to UNILAG Academic Calendar, the resumption date for the 2018/2019 session is November 19th, 2018.

The break down of academic events is as follows;

UNILAG Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

UNILAG First Semester Academic Calendar

  1. Monday 19th November, 2018 – Resumption of all Students
  2. Monday 12th – Sunday 30th December, 2018 – Registration for all Returning Students
  3. To be Decided – Orientation Programme for all Fresh Students 
  4. To Be Decided – Matriculation Ceremony
  5. Monday 21st January – Thursday 24th January, 2019 – Convocation Week
  6. Monday 26th November, 2018 – Lectures Begins
  7. Monday 14th January – Sunday 20th January, 2019 – Editing of Registered Courses
  8. Friday 1st March, 2019 – Lectures End
  9. Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March, 2019 – Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations
  10. Monday 11th March – Friday 22nd March, 2019 – Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties
  11. Monday 25th March – Saturday 30th March, 2019 – Examination in core Courses in Faculty of Education
  12. Saturday 30th March – 2019 – End of Semester/Students depart
  13. Monday 1st April – Friday 12th April, 2019 – First Semester Break
  14. Thursday 25th April, 2019 – Consideration of results by BCOS Commences
  15. Wednesday 29th May, 2019 – Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES 

  • 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
  • Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results

UNILAG Second Semester Academic Calendar

  1. Monday 15th April, 2019 – Resumption for all Students
  2. Monday 15th April – Sunday 26th May, 2019 – Registration of Courses
  3. Monday 22nd April, 2019 – Lectures Begins
  4. Monday 10th June – Sunday 23rd June, 2019 – Editing of Registered Courses
  5. Friday 26th July 2019 – Lectures End
  6. Monday 29th July – Friday 2nd August, 2019 – Lecture free / GST week (1 week)
  7. Monday, 5th August – Saturday, 17th August, 2019 – Undergraduate Exams;in all Faculties
  8. Monday 19th August – Saturday. 24th August, 2019 – Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
  9. Saturday, 24th August, 2019 – End of Session/Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2019/2020 Reg Portal
  10. Monday, 2nd September 2019 – DLI Residential Programme Begins
  11. Saturday 12th October, 2019 – DLI Students Depart
  12. Thursday, 19th September, 2019 – Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
  13. Wednesday 25th September, 2019 – Senate meeting for Consideration of Results. 
  14.  Monday 7th October, 2019 – Proposed Date of Resumption for 2019/2020 Session

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

  • 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
  • Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results
Share This Post
1Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

federal university of petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE) News

FUPRE Resumption Date – 2018/2019

FUPRE Resumption Date for the 2018/2019 academic session has been announced. According to the management of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *