Thursday , December 14 2017
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / Bauchi State University, BASU 2016/2017 1st Semester Proposed Academic Calendar

Bauchi State University, BASU 2016/2017 1st Semester Proposed Academic Calendar

Share This Post:

The  Bauchi State University, Gadau, Nigeria, BASU 2016/2017 1st semester proposed academic calendar has been released by the university’s management.

According to the proposed Academic Calendar, the 1st semester academic activities and schedule for 2016/2017 academic session are as stated below;

FIRST SEMESTER
-Resumption/Beginning of Course Registration: Monday 20th February- 3rd March, 2017

-End Of Registration/Add & Drop/Change Of Course: Monday 6th-10 March, 2017

-Commencement Of Lectures For All Students: Monday 27th February-Thursday 13th April, 2017

-Mid-Semester Break: Friday 14th April-18th April, 2017

-Continuation Of Lectures: Wednesday 19th April- 23rd May, 2017

-Revision- Wednesday 24th: Sunday 28th May, 2017

-First Semester Examinations- Monday 29th May- Saturday 10th June, 2017

-Marking and Break- Monday 12th June: Saturday 1st July, 2017

-Resumption/Commencement Of Lectures For Second Semester: Monday 3rd July, 2017

-Compilation, Uploading, and Preparation Of Results: Monday 3rd July- Friday 14th July, 2017

-Departmental Boards To Consider Results: Tuesday 18th July, 2017

-Faculty Boards To Consider/Recommend: Thursday 20th July, 2017

-Senate Approval and Release Of Results: Thursday 27th July, 2017

Share This Post:

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,138 other subscribers

Check Also

Alvan Ikoku College of Education NEWS

Alvan Ikoku NCE Admission List (1st & 2nd Batch) Out – 2017/2018

This is to inform all candidates who applied for admission into NCE  programme of Alvan …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *