Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Tuesday , November 20 2018
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / DELSU Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Academic Session

DELSU Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Academic Session

Delta State University, Abraka, DELSU Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published.  The DELSU Academic Calendar shows the break down of academic activities for the 2018/2019 session.

DELSU 2018/2019 academic activities are as shown on the table below;

DELSU Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, October 8, 2018

Old/Fresh Students resume  on Campus

Tuesday, October 9 – Friday, October 19, 2018

Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.

Wednesday, November 14 – Friday November 16, 2018

Orientation for Fresh Students.

Thursday, Nov. 1 – Friday, November 30, 2018

Accreditation of Programmes.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Normal Registration of Old/Fresh Students ends.

Monday, December 3 – Friday December 7, 2018

Submission of C.A. Scores

Saturday, Dec. 1, – Friday  Dec. 21, 2018

Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).

Friday, December 21, 2018

Last day for Add and Delete.

Friday, December 21, 2018 – Sunday, January 6, 2019

CHRISTMAS BREAK.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

All Students return to Campus.

Monday, January 7, 2019 – Friday January 18, 2019

Lecture and Revision.

Monday, January 7. 2019 – Friday January 18, 2019

Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Matriculation of Fresh Students.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Lectures End

Monday, January 21, 2019

First Semester Exams begin.

Friday, February 8, 2019

End of First Semester Exams.

Saturday, February 9, 2019 – Sunday 24, Feb. 2019

First Semester Break.

Monday, March 4 –  – Thursday ,March. 7, 2019

Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, February  24, 2019

All Students return to Campus

Monday, February  25, 2019

Lectures begin.

Monday, April 15 – Wednesday April 17, 2019

Submission of C.A. Scores

Wednesday, May 1 – Friday, May 31, 2019

Accreditation of Programmes.

Monday, May 6, 2019

Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Lectures End.

Monday, May 13, 2019 – May 24, 2019

Second Semester Final Year Exams.

Friday, May 27, 2019 – June 14, 2019

Second Semester Exams for other students begin.

Friday, June 14, 2019

Second Semester Exams end.

Saturday, June 15 – Saturday, September 21, 2019

Long Vacation (14 weeks).

Monday, July 7 – Friday July 11, 2019

Upload and Release of all results.

Wednesday, July 30, 2019

Senate consideration of all results (2018/2019)

Sunday, September 22, 2019

2019/2020 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

JUPEB ADMISSION:  EXTENSION OF SALES OF SUPPLEMETARY ADMISSION FORMS

The University community and the general public are hereby informed that the University has extended the sale of supplementary forms for admission into the Joint University Preliminary Examinations Board (JUPEB) Programme.

Closing date for sales of forms: – Thursday, 25th October, 2018

Date for screening exercise: – Saturday, 27th October, 2018                   

Interested applicants are expected to take advantage of this opening to process their application.

Share This Post
3Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

federal university of petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE) News

FUPRE Resumption Date – 2018/2019

FUPRE Resumption Date for the 2018/2019 academic session has been announced. According to the management of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *