Monday , March 8 2021
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / FUPRE revised academic calendar for the 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 sessions

FUPRE revised academic calendar for the 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 sessions

This is to inform the general public most especially the undergraduate and postgraduate students of the Federal University of Petroleum, Effurun  (FUPRE) that the university management has approved 18th January 2021 for the resumption of academic activities in the university.

Furthermore, the university management has also approved the undergraduate and the postgraduate academic calendar for the 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 academic session to run as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Monday 18th, January 2021 – First Semester Lectures Continue

2.Monday 18th January 2021 – Sessional Registration Continues

3. Friday 29th January 2021 – End of Sessional Registration

4. Friday 12th February 2021 – End of First Semester Lectures

5. Monday 15th – Friday 19th February 2021 – Revision Week

6. Monday 22nd February – Friday 19th March, 2021 – First Semester Examinations

7. Monday 22nd – Wednesday 24th March, 2021 – First Semester Break

8. Thursday 15th – Friday 23rd April, 2021 – College Boards meet to consider Results

SECOND SEMESTER

9. Thursday 25th March, 2021 – Second Semester Lectures Begin

10. Friday 25th June, 2021 – End of Second Semester Lectures

11.Monday 28th June – Friday 2nd July, 2021 – Students’ Week

12.Monday 5th – Friday 9th July, 2021 – Revision Week

13.Monday 12th July – Friday 6th August, 2021 – Second Semester Examinations

14.Monday 9th – Friday 13th August, 2021 – End of Session Break for Students

15.Monday 6th – Friday 10th September, 2021 – College Boards meet to consider Results

16.Wednesday 29th September –Friday 1st October, 2021- Senate meets to consider Results

2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

17.Monday 16th August, 2021 – First Semester Lectures Begin

18.Friday 12th November, 2021 – End of First Semester Lectures

19.Monday 15th – Friday 19th November, 2021 – Revision Week

20.Monday 22nd November – Friday 17th December, 2021 – First Semester Examination

21.Monday 20th December, 2021 – First Semester Break

22.Monday 17th – Friday 21st January, 2021 – College Boards meet to consider Results

KEY

First Semester

Second Semester

2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration

13 Weeks for Lectures

1 Week for Revision

4 Weeks for Examination

13 Weeks for Lectures

1 Week for Revision

4 Weeks for Examination

· Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and are therefore strongly advised to key into it for smooth running of the new Session. Senate will not under any circumstance, entertain requests for shift in commencement dates scheduled for examinations.

· Course registration is not only mandatory but imperative for validation of students’ status

· Students should please NOTE that Senate will not entertain any request for re-opening of Portal for registration after the closing date for registration i.e. 8 weeks after resumption.

· Students who fail to meet the 8 weeks allowed for registration are advised to print out an automated letter of temporary withdrawal from studies for the session.

POSTGRADUATE PROGRAMME

1.Resumption 18th January 2021

2.Conclusion of lecture/Revision 18th January to 5th February 2021

3.Second Semester Exams Begins 8th February to 19th February 2021

4.Commencement of New Session 22nd February 2021

Share This Post:

Check Also

Kaduna State University KASU. News

KASU Admission List Out – 2020/2021

KASU Admission List for the 2020/2021 academic session has been released. Candidates who applied for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *