Sunday , October 25 2020
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / UNIMED 2019/2020 Academic Calendar

UNIMED 2019/2020 Academic Calendar

UNIMED Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session has been published. The Calendar shows a breakdown of all academic events for the current academic session.

The break down of academic activities for 2019/2020 session is as shown below;

UNIMED 2019/2020 Academic Calendar

First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
S/N ACTIVITIES DATE
1. Fresh Students come into Residence Sunday 3rd November, 2019
2. Screening and Registration of Fresh Students Monday 4th November – Friday 8th November, 2019
3. Returning Students come into Residence Sunday 10th November, 2019
4. Orientation Programme for Fresh Students Monday 11th November – Friday 15th November, 2019
5. Registration of Returning Students Monday 11th November, 2019
6. First Semester Lectures Begin Monday 18th November, 2019
7. Christmas Break Friday 20th Dec. 2019 – Thursday 2nd Jan. 2020
7. Late Registration Thursday 2nd January – Wednesday 5th February, 2020
8. 2019/2020 Matriculation Ceremony Thursday 6th February, 2020
9. End of First Semester Lectures Friday 28th February, 2020
10. One Week Revision Monday 2nd March – Friday 6th March, 2020
11. First Semester Examination Monday 9th March – Saturday 28th March, 2020
12. First Semester Break Sunday 29th March – Saturday 18th April, 2020
13 weeks lectures 1 week revision 3 weeks examination 3 weeks of semester break

Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
S/N ACTIVITIES DATE
1 Students Come into Residence Sunday 19th April, 2020
2 Registration Monday 20th April, 2020
5 Second Semester Lectures Begin Monday 27th April – Friday 24th July, 2020
5 Late Registration Monday 1st June – Friday 5th June 2020
6 End of Second Semester Lectures Friday 24th July, 2020
7 One Week Revision Monday 27th – Friday 31st July, 2020
8 Second Semester Examination Monday 3rd August – Saturday 22nd August, 2020
8 Second Semester Break Sunday 23rd August – Sunday 17th October, 2020
13 weeks lectures 1 week revision 3 weeks examination 2 months of long vacation
Share This Post:

Check Also

Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida University, Lapai, IBBU News

IBBU resumption and revised academic calendar for 2019/2020 session

The Senate of Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai has approved a revised Academic Calendar for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *