Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Tuesday , November 20 2018
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / YSU 2018/2019 Academic Calendar

YSU 2018/2019 Academic Calendar

YSU Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been released. The Calendar show the break down of academic activities for first and 2nd semester of Yobe State University for 2018/2019 academic session.

Check the full details of the Academic Calendar on the table below;

YSU Academic Calendar

Yobe State University 1st Semester Academic Calendar

ACTIVITY

FROM

TO

DURATION

Commencement and Ending of

Central Registration Exercise

Monday 19th November, 2018

Saturday, 8th December, 2018

3 Weeks

ETTC Meets and Approves Lecture Time-table

Thursday, 29th November, 2018

Thursday, 29th November, 2018

1 Day

Commencement and Ending of Lectures

Monday, 10th

December, 2018

Friday,15th March, 2019

14 Weeks

Add and Drop of Courses

Monday, 17th December,

2018

Friday, 4th January, 2019

3 Weeks

Matriculation Exercise for the newly admitted students

Wednesday, 9th January, 2019

Wednesday, 9th January, 2019

1 Day

Orientation Exercise

Wednesday, 23rd

January, 2019

Wednesday, 23rd

January, 2019

1 Day

NYSC briefing for final year students

Thursday, 28th February, 2019

Thursday, 28th February,

2019

1 Day

First Semester Examinations

Monday, 18th March, 2019

Saturday, 6th April, 2019

3 Weeks

Marking and Consideration of Results at the Departmental, GST, Faculty and Senate Levels

Monday, 8th April, 2019

Thursday, 9th May, 2019

5 Weeks

First Semester Break

Monday, 8th April, 2019

Friday, 19th April, 2019

2 Weeks

NOTE: All public holidays should be observed accordingly as announced, please.

Yobe State University 2nd Semester Academic Calendar

ACTIVITY

FROM

TO

DURATION

ETTC Meets and Approves Lecture Time-Table

Thursday, 4th April, 2019

Thursday, 4th April, 2019

1 Day

Commencement of Lectures

Monday, 22nd April, 2019

Friday, 24th May, 2019

5 Weeks

Ramadan Break

Monday, 27th May, 2019

Friday, 7th June, 2019

2 Weeks

Continuation and Ending of Lectures

Monday, 10th June, 2019

Friday, 9th August, 2019

9 Weeks

Students’ Week

Monday, 1st July, 2019

Friday, 5th July, 2019

1 Week

Eid El-Kabir Break

Monday, 12th August, 2019

16th August, 2019

1 Week

Second Semester Examinations

Monday, 19th August, 2019

Saturday, 7th September, 2019

3 Weeks

Marking and Consideration of Results at the Departmental, GST, Faculty and Senate Levels

Monday, 9th September, 2019

Thursday, 10th   October, 2019

6 Weeks

Second Semester Break

Monday, 9th September, 2019

To be determined later

Resumption date for the 2019/2020 Academic Session

October 2019, actual date will be determined later

NOTE: All public holidays should be observed accordingly as announced, please.

Share This Post
1Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Federal University, Wukari, FUWAKARI News

Federal University, Wukari (FUWUKARI) Resumption Date For 2018/2019 Session

FUWukari Resumption Date: The Federal University, Wukari resumption date for the 2018/2019 academic activities has been …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *