Wednesday , July 6 2022
Home / General Updates / 8 New Private Universities Have Been Approved By The Federal Government

8 New Private Universities Have Been Approved By The Federal Government

Report has it that the Federal Government following a recommendation by The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved the establishment of 8 private universities in the country.

This was coming from the Minister of State for Education, Anthony Onwuka, while briefing newsmen after a Federal Executive Council meeting at the presidential villa today in Abuja.

According to him, the universities are; Clifford University, Owerinta, Abia; Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo; Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos; Coal City University, Enugu; Crown Hill University, Kwara; Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State; Arthur Jarvis Akpabuyo University, Calabar, Cross River and Kola Daisy University, Ibadan, Oyo.

It was learnt that the provisional licences of 3 years have been offered to universities and they will be mentored by older universities in the state where they are located.

Further information revealed that University of Nigeria Nsukka will mentor Coal City University, University of Ilorin will mentor Crown Hill University,  University of Ibadan will mentor Kola Daisy and Dominican universities, University of Lagos will mentor Anchor University, University of Calabar will mentor Jarvis University, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka will mentor Legacy University, Okija while University of Agriculture, Umudike will mentor Clifford University.

Share This Post:

Check Also

repeat session

Top 100 Universities in Nigeria for 2021 according to webometrics

Webometrics has released its first edition of the top 100 Universities and Polytechnics in Nigeria …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *