Sunday , July 22 2018
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / BASU Academic Calendar – 2017/2018

BASU Academic Calendar – 2017/2018

The Academic Calendar of the Bauchi State University for 2017/2018 Academic Session has been published by the management of the university.

According to the calendar, screening and registration of newly admitted candidates begin January 15th, 2017.

The complete details of the Academic Calendar are as follows;

S/N ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
1. Commencement of Screening and Registration for newly admitted students Monday, 15th  – Friday, 26th January, 2018 2 Weeks
2. Matriculation and Orientation Monday, 30th January –  Friday, 10th February, 2018 2 Weeks
3. Senate Meeting Thursday, 1st February, 2018 1 Day
4. Resumption & Registration of Returning Students Monday, 5th – Friday, 16th February, 2018 2 Weeks
5. Commencement of Lectures for all Students Monday, 19th  February – Wednesday, 28th March, 2018
6. Mid Semester Break Thursday, 29th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018 8 Days
7. Continuation of Lectures Monday, 9th April –Friday, 18th May, 2018 6 Weeks
8. Revision Monday, 21st – Saturday, 26th May, 2018 1 week
9. First Semester Examinations Monday, 28th May – Saturday, 9th  June, 2018 2 Weeks
10. Marking and Compilations Monday 11th –  Saturday 23rd June, 2018 2 Weeks
11. Departmental/ Faculty Board to Consider/Recommend Result Monday, 25th – Friday, 29th  June, 2018 1 Week
12. Senate Meeting Thursday, 5th July, 2018 1 Day
13. Resumption and Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester Monday 9th July – Friday 5th October, 2018 13 Weeks
14. Revision Monday, 8th – 12th October, 2018 1 Week
15. Second Semester Examinations Monday, 15th – Wednesday, 31st October, 2018 2 Weeks
16. Departmental/Faculty Board to Recommend Result Thursday, 1st – 10th November, 2018 10 Days
17. Senate Meeting Thursday, 15th November, 2018 1 Day
Share This Post
2Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Ekiti State University, EKSU News

EKSU 23rd Convocation Ceremony Schedule Of Events

The Ekiti State University, wishes to inform all graduands, parents, guardians and the general public …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *