Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Tuesday , November 20 2018
Home / Uncategorized / Augustine University Academic Calendar – 2018/2019

Augustine University Academic Calendar – 2018/2019

The Academic Calendar of the Augustine University for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published.

The details of the Academic Calendar are shown below;

Augustine University Academic Calendar, 2018/2019                

DATES                                                                                     

PROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Monday 24-Friday 28 September, 2018                                                     Staff Orientation Programmes/ Academic Staff Retreat
Tuesday 02 October, 2018 Arrival of Returning/Direct Entry Students
Wednesday 03-Friday 05 October, 2018 Orientation/Registration
Monday 08 October, 2018 First Semester lectures begin for 200 level to 400 level Students
Monday 15 October, 2018 Arrival of 100 level Students
Tuesday 16-Friday 19 October, 2018 Orientation/Course Registration for 100 level Students
Monday 22 October, 2018 First Semester lectures begin for 100 level Students
Thursday 25 October, 2018 

 29th Senate Meeting

Thursday 29 November, 2018 30th Senate Meeting
Sunday 16 December 2018 – Sunday 6 January 2019                     Christmas Break
Sunday 6 January 2019 Arrival of All Students on Campus
Monday 7 January 2019 First Semester lectures continue for all Students
Thursday 31 January, 2019 31st Senate Meeting
Friday 01 Feb 2019 (14 weeks) End of First Semester lectures for 200 to 400 level Students
Monday 04-Friday 08 February, 2019  Revision week for 200 to 400 level Students
Friday 15 February, 2019(14 weeks) End of lectures for 100 level Students
Monday 11-Friday 22 February, 2019 First Semester Examinations for 200 to 400 level Students
Monday 18-Friday 22 February, 2019 Revision week for 100 level Students
Thursday 21 February, 2019                                                           Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday 28 February, 2019 32nd Senate Meeting
Monday 25 February-Friday 08 March 2019  First Semester Examinations for 100 level Students
Thursday 21 March 2019 33rd Senate Meeting for consideration of First Semester Results
Monday 11 March-Monday 01 April 2019   End of First Semester/Mid-session Break
Tuesday 02 April 2019

Second Semester lectures begin for All Students

Thursday 25 April, 2019 34th Senate Meeting
Thursday 30 May, 2019 35th Senate Meeting
Thursday 27 June, 2019                                                                                  36th Senate Meeting
Friday 05 July, 2019 (14 weeks)  End of Second Semester Lectures
Monday 08-Friday 12 July 2019                                                                                          Revision Week
Thursday 25 July, 2019 37th Senate Meeting
Monday 15-Friday 26 July 2019 Second Semester Examinations
Thursday 15 August, 2019 Senate Meeting for consideration of Second Semester Results/End of Session 
   

 

Share This Post
1Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

University of Ilorin, UNILORIN News

UNILORIN Registration Procedure For Returning Students Announced – 2018/2019

UNILORIN Registration procedure for returning students of the university has been published. All returning students …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *