Saturday , May 8 2021
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / FUNAAB Resumption Date & revised academic calendar, 2019/2020

FUNAAB Resumption Date & revised academic calendar, 2019/2020

The Senate of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta at its Meeting of January 7, 2021 approved the commencement of the 2019/2020 Academic Session. Senate noted the challenging circumstances facing the world today through the COVID-19 pandemic and its attendant effects on crowd management, social distancing and the need to maintain the non-pharmaceutical protocols in controlling the spread of the disease.

It is therefore approved that lectures for the 2019/2020 Academic  Session shall commence through a tailored virtual platform to ensure the realization of hitch-free resumption plan for the session. To this extent, all students of the University would be introduced and trained online on a new platform for teaching and learning as stated in the approved calendar.

Students are to log on to the University’s Student portal (portal.unaab.edu.ng) from January 11, 2021 for their training and other details on the virtual platforms for their lectures.

Senate also approved the 2019/2020 Academic Calendar as follows:

ICT & VLE Training for Fresh Students, Orientation for Fresh Students – Monday, January 11 – Friday, January 22, 2021

Registration & VLE Training for Returning Students – Monday, January 11 – Friday, January 22, 2021

First Semester Lectures Begin (online) – Monday, January 25, 2021

Late Registration with Penalty Begins – Friday, February 5, 2021

Late Registration with Penalty Ends and Registration Portal Closes – Sunday, February 14, 2021

MATRICULATION – Wednesday, March 3, 2021

62nd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, March 3, 2021

First Semester Lectures End – Friday, March 26, 2021

First Semester Examinations begin – Tuesday, April 6, 2021

First Semester Examinations End – Friday, April 23, 2021

63rd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Second Semester Lectures Begin – Monday, May 10, 2021

64th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Special Senate to consider First Semester

Examination Results – Thursday, June 3, 2021

65th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Second Semester Lectures End – Friday, July 9, 2021

66th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Second Semester Examinations Begin – Monday, July 19, 2021

Second Semester Examinations End – Friday, August 6, 2021

67th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Special Senate to consider Second Semester

Examination Results and End of Session – Thursday, September 9, 2021

E SIGNED

‘Bola Adekola, Ph.D, FCIDA, FCIA

Registrar

Share This Post:

Check Also

Delta State University, Abraka, Nigeria, DELSU NEWS

DELSU Revised Academic Calendar For 2020/2021 Academic Session

Delta State University, Abraka, DELSU Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session has been published.  …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *