Thursday , November 14 2019
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / FUNAAB Resumption Date & Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

FUNAAB Resumption Date & Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

This is to inform the public that the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB) Resumption date for new and returning students as well as a reviewed FUNAAB Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published.

As stated in the FUNAAB Academic Calendar the FUNAAB resumption date for new students is April 29th, 2019 while that of returning students is May 19th, 2019. Check below for full details of the Calendar;

The Vice-Chancellor on behalf of Senate has approved the revised Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session as follows:

Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta, FUNAAB Academic Calendar – 2018/2019

Arrival of fresh students                                   – Monday, April 29, 2019

ICT Training for Fresh Students & Orientation for Fresh Students    – Tuesday, April 30 – Friday, May 24, 2019

Arrival of Returning Students                             – Sunday, May 19, 2019

Online Registration for Returning Students            – Monday, May 20, 2019 – Friday, June 7, 2019

First Semester Lectures Begin                           – Monday, May 27, 2019

59th Inaugural Lecture                                         – Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Late Registration with Penalty Begins                  – Monday, June 10, 2019

Late Registration with Penalty Ends                  – Friday, June 14, 2019 Close of Registration Portal

MATRICULATION                                                    – Wednesday, June 12, 2019

60th Inaugural Lecture                                         – Wednesday, July 17, 2019

First Semester Lectures End                               – Friday, August 23, 2019

First Semester Exams Begin                              – Monday, September 2, 2019

First Semester Exams End                                 – Friday, September 20, 2019

Second Semester Lectures Begin                      – Monday, September 30, 2019 CONVOCATION                                                       – Friday & Saturday October 4 & 5, 2019 Special Senate to Consider the First Semester Examination Results                – Thursday, October 31, 2019 61st Inaugural Lecture                                                  – Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Second Semester Lectures End                          – Friday, December 20, 2019

Second Semester Exams Begin                          – Monday, January 6, 2020

Second Semester Exams End                             – Friday, January 24, 2020

Special Senate to consider Second Semester Examination Results & End of Session         – Thursday, March 5, 2020

Thank you.

Share This Post:

Check Also

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, UNIZIK News www.unizik.edu.ng

UNIZIK Resumption Date For 2019/2020 Session

UNIZIK Resumption Date for 2019/2020 session: This is to inform the university community that the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *