Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Wednesday , August 21 2019
Home / Academic Calendar/Events / UI Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session (Updated)

UI Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session (Updated)

The University of Ibadan (UI) Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Session has been released. According to the Calendar, new students are expected to resume on June 5th, 2019. Orientation begins June 14th, 2019 while Matriculation holds June 26th, 2019  See the complete details of the Academic Calendar below;

UI Academic Calendar For 1st Semester Of 2018/2019 Session

See Also: UI School Fees Schedule – 2018/2019

First Semester

a. 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19

b. 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19

c. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

d. Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19

e. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19

f. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous

Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19

g. GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

h. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties

of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine,

Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable

Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences,

Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences,

Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19

i. 2 weeks for Examinations in

Faculties of Science, the Social

Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19

j. 2 week for Processing Examinations

Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

k. Mid-Session Break for Students

(2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

UI Academic Calendar For Second Semester

a. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20

b. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards

of Examiners to consider First Semester

Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19

c. Senate Meeting for the consideration of

First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19

End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20

d. Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

e. 1 week for the finalization of

Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20

f. GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

g. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty

of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20

h. 2 weeks for Examinations for

all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20

i. 2 weeks for processing Examinations

Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20

j. 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty

Boards of Examiners (Final Year and

Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20

k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration

of Final Year and Non-Final Year

Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20

l. 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

Share This Post
3Shares

Get Latest Updates Via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Check Also

Benue State University, Markurdi, Nigeria, BSU news

BSU Matriculation Ceremony – 2018/2019

Get Post UTME Questions & Answers Benue State University, BSU 26th Matriculation Ceremony for fresh …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *